A series of pictures and stories showing the history of BJP Physical Culture.

Physie Flashback 2006

Recipients of the first 30 year Service Medals, when they were introduced in 2006. From left to right: Marianne Kavanagh, Jan McGechie, Joyce Crouchman, Denise Hanley, Shirley Wolfson, Janet Beaumont, Isabel Bugden and June Renaud.

2015-10-19T12:28:26+11:00October 18th, 2015|

Physie Flashback 1967

Ivy Catlin - possibly the most successful teams teacher in the history of Physical Culture - she once entered five 10-11 year teams and won five prizes!

2015-10-02T12:37:21+10:00October 4th, 2015|

Physie Flashback 1979

Doris Masters (left) and placegetters display their prizes at Junior Zone 8-9 years.  6 places were awarded but only 1st, 2nd and 3rd proceeded to the State Finals at Hurstville Town Hall.

2015-10-02T14:58:03+10:00September 27th, 2015|
Go to Top